February 11, 2009

I want a dog!!!

Posted in Uncategorized at 9:55 pm by nortonsm

I want a dog!!

I want a dog!!

Maybe not this one although I do think Boston Terriers are cute and hilarious. Lab (my faves) or a Staffordshire terrier (mike’s faves) would do or we may end up getting a Ridgeback. But we’d have to move out of our place first and we can’t find anything comparable for what we pay so we’re here still for a while.

Wedding planning is going well. I’ve mostly been working on the engagement party planning so far but they’re both coming along. We’re THISCLOSE to nailing down the venue spot – Algonkian Regional Park in Virginia.  It had a brand new events center and accomodation right there as well in the form of cottages along the river. There are lots of activities there such as boating, kayaking, golfing on the golf course, swimming in the pool, and it’s right off route 7 to easily scoot into DC for some urban action as well.  Big round of applause to the parents who have done such a great job alread in helping sort all of this out. Yes!! It’s gonna be rad!

Leave a comment