March 22, 2009

Or I could write

Posted in Uncategorized at 9:31 pm by nortonsm

two feets

two feets

What do I write after you haven’t written in a while? Maybe I could write about my business soft launching but if I do then my blog will rank on google search.

I could write about how busy I am with all my freelance projects that I’ve been busy with. But I make a point not to blog about work stuff because I think it’s bad form.When I have employees I would appreciate if they didn’t blog about professional stuff. What I can say without naming names that I’m working on some amazing new projects and have just gotten another contract through June. I’ll be doing little books helping kids learn to read. And because the books are translated for emerging markets, little kids all over the world in many different languages will see my design when we trick them into reading with fun pictures and graphics. Doesn’t’ that just make you feel warm and fuzzy?

Or I could write about how even though I’ve been super busy I’ve still been resolute about surfing as much as possible and running or doing pilates 3-4 times a week. Unlike running which anyone with two feet and a heartbeat can do, I am still a kook at surfing but I love it. I can say without hesitation that I have finally make a small upward stride past the frustratingly long lull I call my “Just happy to get wet” phase. This morning I went for a surf and soft sand run with Stringles (one of Mike’s best mates).  And even though it was Sunday morning and any dooley with two feet and a heartbeat grabbed a plank of fibreglass and were in the water with me, I managed to not run over anyone and not get tun over.

Or I could write about how excited I am getting married to the most amazing guy in the world in a short 6 months!

Leave a comment